Opening Moves


Genre Prose

Selection Red Gambit

Year 2014

ISBN: 978-1468145137

Language English

Volume book: Full version

The first of a series of books that cover World War Three, from July 1945 through to its close in September 1947.

From the cold waters of the Baltic to a coffee shop in Turkey, a Chateau in Alsace to paddy fields in China, a foxhole in Northern Germany to the Kremlin’s private offices, the Red Gambit series will carry you through the events that lead up to and continue through what became known as World War Three.

Told from the point of view of the soldiers in the frontline, aircraft pilots, submarine and tank commanders and on to the Supreme Commanders on either side of the divide.

Ride with Colonel of Tanks Arkady Yarishlov of the Red Army, fight alongside Major John Ramsey VC of the Black Watch, learn about leadership and honour from ex-SS Standartenfuher Ernst-August Knocke and follow Major Marion J. Crisp to glory with the 101st US Airborne Division.

it was June 1945 and soldiers who had been fighting for years could look up at the summer sky and know that death would not visit them that day.

It was the pause but they didn’t know it.

[The ‘Red Gambit Series’ novels are works of fiction, and deal with fictional events. Most of the characters therein are a figment of the author’s imagination. Without exception, those characters that are historical figures of fact or based upon historical figures of fact are used fictitiously, and their actions, demeanour, conversations, and characters are similarly all figments of the author’s imagination.]

Reviews 0

Comments 0
Add review
Left 500 characters